The Grievers: Available for Preorder

Though it won’t be in print until May 1, I wanted to share the news that my second novel, The Grievers, is now available for pre-order at Amazon. I’m especially excited that a handful of my favorite writers have offered some highly flattering advance praise for the novel. I’m also looking forward to setting up a few readings this Spring. If you’re interested in learning more, please feel free to visit the WordPress site I put together to promote the novel.

And speaking of promotion, I’m looking for advice on marketing my novel on a very tight budget.* If anyone has any experience with book publicity, I’m all ears. Please feel free to drop me a line or share your tips in response to this blog post.

*By “very tight,” I actually mean “zero,” as I just spent my last dime on a new furnace for my home, my goal being to survive winter so that I might live to see The Grievers in print.

7 comments

  1. Thanks for visiting/liking my blog ‘A page of good prose is invincible’ (about John Cheevers/pages). I’ve really enjoyed a dip into yours too. It looks different but complementary to my stable of hobbyhorses, i.e. media, publishing, books/e-books, writing, graphic design, language, communication … You have an enviably strong sense of visual style and (I’m guessing) an evident belief that creativity is synaesthetic. I’d like to get to know your stuff more – do you want to swap followerhoodthingummybobs (whatever they’re called) with me?

    Best wishes for writing success and sales with the new book

    David

Leave a Reply

