Oops…

Sorry to everyone who received multiple posts regarding Simon Read’s book giveaway. War of Words really is an excellent book, but I didn’t intend to post that note so many times. I was trying the “New Post” button at the top of the WordPress screen for the first time, and it didn’t quite work out as I had anticipated. The best I can figure is that WordPress kept publishing new versions of the post as I was writing it. I’m not sure if this has to do with user settings on my end or a bug in the WordPress system. But don’t worry — I won’t be using the “New Post” button again any time soon! And, again, my sincerest apologies!

22 comments

  1. I was wondering what was causing the multiple posts. And I agree with August it was definitely for a good cause. I am looking forward to reading that book. Might just have to bump it up a few notches in my “to-read” stack… Which just seems to get bigger everyday…

Leave a Reply

