Delay on The Grievers

First, I want to thank everyone in the blogging community and beyond for being so generous in your support of my work. Over the past few months, I’d had the rare opportunity to form what I can’t call anything other than friendships with people who would otherwise be complete strangers — people who live not only in the far-flung (for me, anyway) reaches of my own country, but, in some cases, halfway around the world. I’m humbled both by the power of blogging to bring people together and also by the kindness and generosity of my fellow bloggers who have helped me promote The Grievers with reviews and interviews. I am indebted and eternally grateful to all of you!

As for the book itself, I’ve been informed that there’s been a delay. It’s still coming out, but it may arrive up to a month later than expected. Needless to say, I’m a little disappointed. Looking on the bright side, however, this delay means that everyone still has plenty of time to pre-order The Grievers at a reduced price. If you’re looking for reading material in the meantime, here’s a list of some of the fine blogs I’ve grown to enjoy immensely over the past few months:

Thanks to you all, and apologies if I left anyone off this list!

21 comments

  1. You’re most welcome, Marc! It’s been a likewise pleasure!

    Sorry to hear about the delay, but I’m sure we’ll all continue to spread the word! And at least readers can pre-order!

    1. “When it was wet, we bore the wet together, when it was cold, we bore the cold together.” – Genghis Khan

      (I think he also said something about the wisdom of pre-ordering The Grievers.)

      1. He most certainly did at that, didn’t he? And if we get any wetter, we’ll simply lay seige to “them,” and flood them out by diverting the nearest river (he was known for that, you know)…. ;-]

      2. Ah, yes! That’s the reference I was thinking of. It comes right before this scene:

  2. Ha! Khan’s wisdom is spot on. (Particularly that last bit.) I’ll happily continue promoting—that pre-order special and the official release later on. Sounds like a great Father’s Day gift. Hmm…

    Thanks for sharing my link!

    1. No “grieving” allowed–unless that means grabbing the book!

      Hey, let’s add a new meaning to “grieve”!

      “Grieve, to grieve; grieving: to purchase, purloin, or otherwise obtain by any means necessary (that lines the author’s pockets) a copy of Marc Schuster’s AWESOME book, The Grievers.”

      :-]

  3. Marc,
    Sorry about the delay. I checked Amazon after I told you I was going to buy it, but they said it usually ships within 4 to 7 weeks. It does appear that the Kindle version can be downloaded now. While I wait, I’ll enjoy some of your favorite blogs.

  4. sorry to hear about the delay!!! time will fly by tho! plus, more time for us to spread the word! hope you’re having a great weekend!

    1. No worries! Now it’s just on back-order at Amazon. I got my copies from the publisher just in time for my launch party!

Leave a Reply

