Originally posted on X Rated:

I’m a big fan of being supportive, especially when it comes to my friends and their artistic/creative endeavors. So, whenever I get the chance to give a shout out, I do. Today, I learned about the Post, Pimp, and Promote Party from one of my favorite bloggers, August McLaughlin. Here are her rules:

1. PIMP: Share a link to a blog post, book or other venture you’re stoked about.

2. PROMOTE: Share a link to a pal’s post, book or other work you think ROCKS.

3. MINGLE: Have fun checking out others’ links, while the rest of the partygoers enjoy yours. Feel free to pop by later or over the next few days to catch links of the fashionably late. ;)

While August and I are not friends personally, I’m going to pimp her out because she’s an amazing blogger and writes about relevant and interesting topics, such as health…

View original 370 more words

4 comments

Leave a Reply

