Sorry for the short notice, but if you live in my general area (Philadelphia and its immediate environs) and are curious to see me in person, I’ve been invited to read at Rosemont College on Tuesday, February 21, at 7:30 PM in their Main Building. I’m on the bill with four other readers, and we’ll be reading for about ten minutes each. I’ll probably read a short passage from Wonder Mom and also something from The Grievers. Time permitting, I’ll take requests.

If you can’t make it to the reading, I also have a dental appointment in the morning that you might want to sit in on. A dental hygienist will be on hand to answer any and all questions you might have about my teeth, and if you ask nicely, she might even let you scrape away at some of my plaque and tartar. For technical reasons involving gloved hands doing unspeakable things inside my mouth, however, I probably won’t be doing any reading at this event.

